AU Excels at TICE and Engineering Excellence Awards ceremony

AU Excels at TICE and Engineering Excellence Awards ceremony

The College of Engineering at the Australian University (AU) has received 5 Gold awards while participating in the 13th Technological Innovations Conference and Exhibition (TICE), and 6th Engineering Excellence Awards (EEA).

Over the years, TICE has become an internationally renowned event and a place of confluence for emerging & innovative technologies that can help find solutions for the multiple challenges faced by the industries in Kuwait including Oil & Gas and Energy sector. The event is attended by distinguished guests from Ministries, Oil sector, Research Institutes, Industry leaders and Scholars.

The College of Engineering at AU has participated in this reputable event by presenting two research projects for the Engineering Excellence Award, two presentations, and nominated two alumni for the Emerging Engineer of the Year in addition to showcasing a graduation project by a group of students along with representative from the Admission Office in the AU booth.
What’s worth mentioning is that AU faculty member Dr. Suad Al Radwan participation as a chairperson within the organizing committee of the conference.

AU succeeded in securing the Gold Award under the Research Category submitted by faculty members Dr. Rida Elgaddafi and Dr. Mortadha Alsaba in addition to the Gold Award under the Energy Conservation Category submitted by Dr. Jean El Achkar. Two alumni from the Petroleum Engineering Department; Eng. Abrar Ben Hussain and Eng. Taibah Alamgir won the Emerging Engineer of the Year. At last, both Dr. Rana Malhas and Dr. Adel Younis presented two technical papers during the conference.

Commenting on this success, Dr. Mortadha Al Saba – Associate professor and Head of Petroleum Engineering Said: “This achievement clearly shows the caliber of our students and their dedication as well as the continuous efforts and commitments made by our faculty. We are feeling so proud and looking forward for similar accomplishments.”